The board of directors of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation (Foundation) has announced the names of those who will be inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame (Hall) as members of the Class of 2022.

Foundation President Darryl Searer said, “Congratulations to the ten new honorees. All of them have had or are having outstanding careers and are richly deserving of this high honor. The Hall of Fame could not be more excited to celebrate these ten phenomenal people along with their family, friends, and industry colleagues.”

The 2022 RV inductee class includes:

  • Mark “Mick” Ferkey, Greeneway, Inc.
  • Don Gunden, Forest River
  • Ronnie Hepp, RV Dealers Association (RVDA)
  • Bill Redmond, Bucars RV Centre
  • Lewis “Lewy” Shaum, Elkhart Supply Co. (ESCO)

Searer applauded the work of the nominating committee that had to narrow a lengthy list of highly deserving candidates down to the final ten selected.

Searer said, “I was especially impressed with the committee’s work for the diversity of this year’s class—not only in the inductee’s gender, but also the diversity of regions within the U.S. and Canada as well as the diversion of nominee’s industry segments such as suppliers, manufacturers, dealers, community managers and developers, as well as association executives.”

The Class of 2022 will be officially inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame at the Annual Induction Dinner on Monday, August 15th, 2022, in Elkhart, Indiana. Along with the ten listed above, Eleonore Hamm of Canada and Jim Sheldon of California will be in attendance to receive their class of 2021 award, as they were not able to be in attendance last year due to complications with the pandemic.